Lets run away from Matrix and go back in time

30 08 2010

The other day, I was thinking that these social networking sites, internet, messengers has already trapped us in “The Matrix v 0.1 alpha”. Our half day is spent on these virtual sites which has nothing in real in them. Day by day, everyone is being so much involved in these sites that they are actually loosing the values of reality. Or in other words, the reality of real relations.

Everyone has their own reasons of using these sites and defending them and I have my own reasons of getting away from these sites. I have been maintaining my FaceBook activities from last 3 months to see how much change I have gone through. To my astonish, there is remarkable change. Here is my activity graph. You can see, there is steady decline in it. A decline from 680 notifications to 454 a month.

Now the question is, why is it so? Why a geek like me, who is into computers, into almost every social site is being frustrated by all these things. Well, honestly speaking, I don’t even know. But what I feel is that the reality is way more important than these virtual things. Talking to someone in real is way more freshening rather reading someone’s status messages and commenting on them or having a conversation on MSN.

A psychological studies have shown that today’s generation spend most of the time online rather playing games in their back-yard. The end result, physical and mental illness.

I really wish that I could invent the time machine today and jump back in time. Where friendship meant hanging out with real friends. Where fun meant being tired till death still saying that it was the best day. Where LOL meant the laugh attacks that make you shed tears. Where a perfect day would have been with family, friends wandering on the streets rather posting stupid videos, pictures or updating status messages 100 times a day! I wish, I could go back in time – Anyone there to join me there?


Actions

Information

10 responses

30 08 2010
sammy

welcome to my world my friend .. hopefully a lot of things i use to say before, that you thought might have been complete bs, are now making sense to you … now you know why i do what i do .. and why i cherish the moments i know will fade away in the clicks of the world

btw .. a very nice blog .. finally your evolving and growing as a person !! good to know

31 08 2010
GSer

i would love to go back in time, can you invent such a time machine please, i hate all these online sites too but family is so far away and i think honestly, loneliness is what gets us online and on facebook, paklinks😦

31 08 2010
..alee

my family is far too but i am trying to cut down as much as i can. Only, the necessary communication and keeping the real thing more active🙂. I will let you know once i invent that time machine, you will get a discounted ticket😀

20 09 2010
K

is it a long term commitment or a short term hype???? btw nice to see ur blog active again🙂

10 03 2011
Westerized

Ali, Do write something buddy, wanna see what u write this🙂

3 09 2011
Csb

I really agree with you!!
We always try to make a FAKE life in those “social networking sites”
just cause may our lives in real are too boring not interesting somehow!
So we try again n again to get away from Real life because of the problems or something like this so we might say it’s just wasting of time!!Really there’s who use the “social networking sites” not for nothing but unfortunattely the most do

3 09 2011
Csb

I really agree with you!!
We always try to make a FAKE life in those “social networking sites”
just cause may our lives in real are too boring not interesting somehow!
So we try again n again to get away from Real life because of the problems or something like this so we might say it’s just wasting of time!!Really there’s who use the “social networking sites” not for nothing but unfortunattely the most do !!!

28 09 2011
monika

just wow.n how nicely u have expressed dis.

1 09 2013
R.

I’m thinking that a lot! Actually, I realized that, I waste my time on the Facebook-Twitter-Tumblr a lot.. My excuse was; It’s communication! Of course I’ll do that.. But I’ve realized people keep talking about something not real, even at the street.. Like; “Yeah he invited her to become friends but she ignored.. Did you see his last tweet” … It was horrible! And does not even people realize that; what they do is so funny. So I stopped using all social websites. I only use my phone. Not for talk.. For a few things like; call people to ask immediately, arrange the meetings etc. Otherwise, I talk people face to face and hang out with real friends.. Drinking a cup of coffee..Just walk at the street.. But it still sucks to see someone tweeting, texting when im in front of that person and keep talking.. It’s not like Matrix of course.. But not yet. We already created our own Matrix.. Took the wrong pill and dreaming. It’s great to see someone who thinks the same (Sorry for my grammar. English is not my native language)

26 09 2015
TUSHAR KHANKHOJE

yup mate. i luv to live the real life including all the pain nd gain.

Leave a Reply

